Joe Rogan vs. Carlos Mencia, a REAL American hero.

February 15, 2007 at 7:15 am (Misc)

Carlos Mencia is one contradicting sonuvagun. Pardon my French. I used to think that Dane Cook was the worst entertainer of the decade but after watching this, I’m starting to have second thoughts. Mencia was always second worst in my book and after seeing this video it’s merely adding fuel to the fire.

Normally, when I create a blog post I’ll submit a video of the performer’s 20+ minute stand-up performance, but this particular post is about an on-stage feud between Carlos Mencia and Joe Rogan. What’s most surprising to me is how the crowd seems to side with Rogan even though they’re at a Carlos Mencia performance. The video provides numerous examples of jokes that Mencia has stolen from other comics throughout his comedic career (and I use that term loosely), that his real name is possibly Ned, that he may not even be Mexican, and several other comedians’ personal opinions on Mencia.

Another interesting point I found is that Mencia had the YouTube video of this removed from the website (here) for copyright infringement. So, instead you can watch the video on Break.com here. It’s kind of hard to understand what Joe Rogan is saying since he doesn’t have a microphone in the beginning but eventually he gets a really low-volume one.

You can also read more from Joe Rogan’s website and how he is now banned from the comedy club.

11 Comments

  1. elementskater said,

    I completely agree with you on this one. I’ve hated Carlos Mencia from the beginning – he’s just not funny. The fact that he’s stealing other comedian’s jokes makes it even more pathetic. I hope someone sues him for this, I think it’s a shame that he can make so much money on others’ work.

  2. Doc said,

    You can’t understand how happy seeing Ned get bashed makes me.

  3. vkilla said,

    Funny thou thanks. Carlos was like a little deee deeee himself.

    -v

  4. Mark said,

    I love it when rich folk fight like they need the money.

  5. stevel said,

    Never thought “Carlos” was funny; the fact that he isnt even Mexican makes him even less funny–if that were possible. Comedy Central needs Hawaiian comedian to pretend he is Chinese next. I’ll write first episode: laundry sketch…chopstick jokes…building railroad humor. You go from there.

  6. numerodix said,

    I never thought he was too funny, he has this annoying preaching style of talking like he’s trying to convince people they do the things he says they do.

  7. The CK said,

    Another site says it was Joe’s show, he was having a writer from Mind of Mencia come up, but called him “Carlos Men-stealia” and that’s what started the argument. There’s also tons of other videos up now, from that Lee guy and a Pauly Shore interview too to check out! I just posted about this issue too…I’ve seen Joe Rogan and think he deserves a lot of respect.

  8. Afi K. James said,

    Who Cares, both of them are nothing but talentless clowns anyways.

    I Haven’t listen to rogan since pre phil hartman’s death newsradio and mensteala is a known fake.

    Face it, both of them are nothing but assclowns anyways.

    and quit bandwagoning rogaine’s phony ass, it’s a disgrace

    No wonder today’s mainstream comedy continues to suck, I Hope someday some real comedian comes along and kills off this current trend, cause it’s making comedy look bad in my opinion.

    Richard Jeni R.I.P., You are better than these assclowns of today.

  9. zak said,

    mencia was never funny , soemtimes slightly amusing . wanker.

  10. Márcio said,

    I cannot be more agree! lol

  11. Tyler said,

    First, it was a Rogan show because when he asked if the audience know who Mencia was, they said no. Second, I think he is making a little bit too big of a deal about it. Jokes can’t really belong to a certain person, because everyone says them. Kind of like with magic tricks. One person will come up with it, but then millions of people will use it. Plus, comedy shouldn’t be about who came up with the joke, it should be about making people laugh, and if someone takes a joke to make other people laugh, it should almost be considered a compliment.

    P.S. Rogan isn’t funny

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

